AAMCO Brooklyn, NY

1266 Ralph Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11236

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

They were very helpful and they kept me in touch throughout the whole experience. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice.

Kevin P.

July, 2018
icon

Mike was so helpful and a joy to work with. He worked out all of the financing for me and organized everything.

Delilah A.

July, 2018
icon

The whole process was very simple and quick. I was shocked at how quick the service was.

Alton B.

July, 2018
icon

I am always happy with the service at the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO shop. I am pleased that I get what I pay for and nothing less.

Deborah C.

July, 2018
icon

I think the service was quick and everything turned out great.

Delroy F.

July, 2018
icon

The service was done quickly and the vehicle runs very well! From the start they talked to me about everything and all of my options.

Anthony H.

May, 2018
icon

They were professional and I am very happy with the service they provided. My Mercury runs great and everyone at the shop was very helpful.

Kelly J.

May, 2018
icon

The customer service was excellent and I am very happy with the experience as a whole.

Ron A.

May, 2018
icon

The Honda is running well, overall everything was okay. I liked that they keep you posted on everything that they are doing.

Anonymous

April, 2018
icon

I enjoyed talking with the manager about all of the different options. It was very helpful that he was going into detail and explaining everything to me.

Mark A.

April, 2018
icon

They worked with me and called me throughout the whole experience, which I loved. The service was successful and I am pleased with the whole experience.

Calvin G.

April, 2018
icon

The service was done well and I didn't have to worry about anything. I am very happy with the way my vehicle is driving ever since the service.

Devra M.

April, 2018
icon

I am very happy with the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO shop. They are very professional and helpful, my Saturn is running great!

Kenneth E.

April, 2018
icon

Iv'e been taking my vehicles to this shop for years. Anytime I need work done or a fluid change this is the only place I will go.

Edward H.

April, 2018
icon

The shop is clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. It is a good place to go and I enjoy taking my vehicle to this shop.

Devorn J.

April, 2018
icon

John was excellent throughout the whole process, he kept us up to date with everything. The work was completed at the price he quoted and within the time he said it would be completed in.

Tony C.

2004 HONDA Pilot February, 2018
icon

Everyone at the shop is good at what they do, I am very happy with the service I received.

Davidson B.

2005 MERCURY Mountaineer February, 2018
icon

My experience at the shop was wonderful. They help me with everything and anything, if there is something wrong they always fix it.

Garry V.

2005 FORD Expedition February, 2018
icon

I know the gentlemen at the shop after being a frequent customer and they are great. They always help me out with whatever I need.

Delroy F.

2005 ACURA MDX February, 2018
icon

The service was done in a timely manor, and I am pleased with my overall experience.

Nicole B.

2009 TOYOTA COROLLA/S/LE/XLE November, 2017
icon

The Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO is great. They are quick, everything was smooth, and everyone was friendly. I will absolutely return to the shop in the future for services.

Mark J.

1993 Lexus LS 400 November, 2017
icon

The service was speedy, I was in and out of the shop. I am pleased with my experience at the shop and I would recommend them.

Kern E.

2009 Nissan Sentra November, 2017
icon

The customer service is excellent, everyone was very nice and accommodating. I am very pleased with our overall experience at the shop, I will be bringing my vehicle back for future services.

Catheline B.

2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L November, 2017
icon

I have had a few services done here at the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO. It's the best place there is, would tell anyone to go here.They are very informative and they work to help you the best they can, not just with the vehicle but financially as well. They are not just trying to get your business, they are trying to fix your car. Eddie and John are two nice guys to do businesses with.

Romolo L.

September, 2017
icon

They explained everything to me in full detail, they helped me with financing and provided me with financing options. After the service was complete they scheduled me a follow up appointment to make sure everything was okay. Everyone at the shop was very courteous and accommodating.

John P.

September, 2017
icon

It was wonderful that the tow truck came quickly and the man was extremly nice when I was very upset, stranded on the side of the road. I was also impressed with how soon I got my vehicle after the service.

Manuella P.

2002 Gmc envoy August, 2017
icon

The guy at the shop that handled my intake was wonderful. He really helped me out, I thought my transmission was done for but they let me know I just needed my alternator repaired. I am very happy, they did a terrific job.

Ricky H.

2007 NISSAN Murano August, 2017
icon

Their knowledge and expertise on the vehicle blew me away. They provide wonderful customer service.

Curtis L.

2002 DODGE Durango August, 2017
icon

They provided excellent customer service. They talked me through the whole process and explained everything to me and told me what I needed.

Kelvin B.

2006 FORD Expedition August, 2017
icon

I like the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO because they are personable, straight up, and they provide a variety of options when needed.

Shakir B.

2006 FORD Explorer August, 2017
icon

The owner, Johnathan and the mechanics are all amazing. They are all very gentlemanly and kind. I would give them a ten out of ten!

Marc H.

2012 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT August, 2017
icon

The Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO is a great shop with great prices and quality service.

Jack N.

2005 CHEVROLET Trailblazer June, 2017
icon

I like the precise and the precision of the work that is done at this shop. I am pleased with my overall experience here it was great.

Mcconnell D.

2008 MERCEDES-BENZ ML350 June, 2017
icon

My Hyundai is running excellently, they did a wonderful job. I really liked the strong connection with the employees. They follow up with their customers right way. There is no phone tag, they are very easy to get a hold of and they reach out with updated throughout the process. They are very honest and open about the work they do.

Peter H.

2006 HYUNDAI Tucson June, 2017
icon

The customer service was great and the service was as well. I'm pleased with the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO shop.

Neil K.

2003 TOYOTA Highlander June, 2017
icon

The Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO is a great shop with great prices and quality service.

Jack N.

2005 CHEVROLET Trailblazer June, 2017
icon

I like the precise and the precision of the work that is done at this shop. I am pleased with my overall experience here it was great.

Mcconnel D.

2008 MERCEDES-BENZ ML350 June, 2017
icon

My Hyundai is running excellently, they did a wonderful job. I really liked the strong connection with the employees. They follow up with their customers right way. There is no phone tag, they are very easy to get a hold of and they reach out with updated throughout the process. They are very honest and open about the work they do.

Peter H.

2006 HYUNDAI Tucson June, 2017
icon

The customer service was great and the service was as well. I'm pleased with the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO shop.

Neil K.

2003 TOYOTA Highlander June, 2017
icon

The customer service was great and I am happy that they got my car fixed. My car runs great and I am happy with AAMCO overall.

Ronald R.

2012 FORD FOCUS SE May, 2017
icon

They were very outgoing and willing to help me with anything I needed. I didn't have to think about anything, they took care of everything I needed. I have recommended the shop to many people.

Nekesha H.

1996 MERCEDES-BENZ E320 May, 2017
icon

They got my vehicle running well again and I am extremely pleased. Overall AAMCO did a great job and I am happy.

Darren G.

2001 HONDA Civic Sedan May, 2017
icon

They really maintain their customer service and professionalism. They measure up to customer satisfaction. I am a satisfied customer and I will be recommending them to others in the future.

Nevin B.

2002 HONDA Accord 4 Door April, 2017
icon

They are honest, they keep to their time, and explain everything to their customers. The staff is great and they keep to their word. I give them 5 stars because you can't ask for anything better than the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO. I've been to many other shops and none of them compare. They offer a follow up at 200 miles. They even go as far as offering an additional check up at 500 miles.

Jack C.

2002 JEEP Grand Cherokee April, 2017
icon

The service at the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO is always wonderful and that's why I always come here. They always get the problem solved and that's what I like most.

Robert D.

2006 FORD Expedition April, 2017
icon

I had my transmission done at the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO and it was a great experience all the way around. I was in a bad situation when my vehicle broke down. I was in from out of town to take my son to school. The customer service was great, the people were enjoyable to work with. John is awesome he's the one who worked with me.

Dawn B.

2005 VOLVO XC90 April, 2017
icon

The service was prompt and I didn't have to wait long. I am pleased with my overall experience at the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO. The services was wonderful and I appreciate it.

Eve B.

1995 HONDA Odyssey April, 2017
icon

I am happy with the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO. They fixed my car and the service was very good.

Godfrey P.

2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO K1500 LT January, 2017
icon

They were very pilot here and I was pleased with everything. I'm really happy that they solved the problem. I would recommend them and I am actually going back in on Monday to get struts out on.

Marvin C.

2010 VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT KOMFORT January, 2017
icon

I had a good experience at the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO. The guy was very polite and very detailed. He explained everything and he was responsible. My Audi is running well after having it serviced at AAMCO.

Anthony F.

2002 AUDI A4 Quattro January, 2017
icon

I would recommenced them to anybody who is in need of car repair services. I had a good experience at the AAMCO on Ralph Ave. They kept me informed and Eddy the individual there was great he really kept me up to date with everything.

Brian C.

INFINITI G35 Coupe 2005 October, 2016
icon

They told me what I had to do to get my car running and they were very good at communicating with me. I got my car fixed up for my grandson.

Claude H.

CADILLAC DeVille 2000 October, 2016
icon

Good communication between the rep at the garage because I was coming from upstate NY to come pick it up. He was very on top of things. I would recommended them to my friends no question.

Phil M.

SATURN VUE 2006 October, 2016
icon

The car is running rather well, the customer service was impeccable. The actual job itself was great, I haven't had any issues. I would recommend them to anybody that was having car troubles.

Patrick B.

CADILLAC DeVille 2003 October, 2016
icon

I was very pleased with the work that was done on my truck! My truck runs great. From now on my truck will be going to the AAMCO on Ralph Avenue and Clarendon Road! THANKS SO VERY MUCH MARK AND JIM!

Natasha L.

July, 2016
icon

Outstanding!! They talked me though the whole repair process. Also gave me tips on little things that I can do to keep the car running better and less trips to the shop.

Thelbert W.

July, 2016
icon

I called them and got an appointment right away. They even sent a tow truck to get my vehicle to the shop. My car was done in the time they promised it would be. I needed my car and they got it done fast for me and it is running great! I would recommend them to a friend.

George T.

Nissan May, 2016
icon

The service was great at this AAMCO, I was very satisfied. I liked that it was easy getting in and out of there. My vehicle is running really good now and I would recommend them to a friend.

Kirk C.

Acura May, 2016
icon

This was my first time at this AAMCO. I came in and they took my car right away. The gentleman that attended to me up front was very knowledgeable and he explained to me everything that needed to get done. Everything was timely and my vehicle is running perfectly well now.

Obinna E.

Nissan May, 2016
icon

I was very pleased with the work that was done on my truck! My truck runs great. For now, on my truck will be going to the AAMCO on Ralph Avenue and Clarendon Road! THANKS SO MUCH MARK AND JIM!

Natasha G.

February, 2016
icon

The best part about this place is that they got everything done so quickly! They worked on my transmission and fixed it; which I very much appreciate. There was no problems here! I would recommend this AAMCO to my friends!

William D

1991 Toyota Camry October, 2015
icon

I think that this place is great! They fixed up my car so quickly and it now runs better than ever! I'd recommend this place to all of my friends for all of their car needs!

Aisha C

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee January, 2015
icon

The service at AAMCO was really great, they're all extremely kind. My car is running great now. I would recommend them to all of my friends!

Robert G

2000 Subaru Legacy Outback December, 2014
icon

They found all the problems that I was having with my car and they finished exactly at the time they said they would! I had a great experience there, I would definitely go back! I recommend them to all my friends and anyone who goes there!

Eliette A

2003 Nissan Altima December, 2014
icon

I brought my vehicle to AAMCO for many reasons.. starting with the manager, he explained every thing that was being done to the car in detail, even told me to bring the car back in a few weeks so they can recheck the system - so I did. The manager asked if I was having any issue, I explained an issue put wasn't sure if it was related to the1st problem. They checked it out and everythings is was fine- I'm very pleased with AAMCO and for my car let me say this it's running better then ever..I highly recommend them.

Jodiann J

2007 Ford Escape July, 2014
icon

I can't express enough- On how AAMCO and their team worked with me to have my vehicle back and on the road again .. I'm a customer form now on...and will be a great at advocate for them.

Ronald F

2000 Nissan Atima July, 2014
icon

This shop is amazing, they do terrific work. My vehicle is once again running without any issues whatsoever. they are friendly, generous and extremely helpful people. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so.

Rogelio B

2002 Honda Accord July, 2014
icon

They were very friendly and accommodating I have no complaints at all.

Squyre P

Ford Taurus April, 2014
icon

They were very thoughtful. The manager particular did a wonderful job of keeping me informed of what was going on at all times.

Ellen W

BMW 323 March, 2014
icon

The service at AAMCO was great - they did a good job with my transmission and they fixed it fast! I would definitely recommend them.

Darnell C

2006 Chevrolet February, 2014
icon

I was satisfied with the service at Aamco - they got the work done in a timely manner, and the service that they provided was great. I would absolutely recommend my friends to this shop.

Craig R

2012 Mazda October, 2013
icon

I was very satisfied with Aamco! They worked on my car, and I haven't had any problems since... my car is actually running better than it was! They worked with me on the price and provided great service. I would definitely recommend them.

Wayne M

2002 Dodge October, 2013
icon

Overall I was very satisfied with the service at Aamco, they did a good job with my car and I'm actually planning to bring it back for an oil change! My car has been running great since I got it back. I'd definitely recommend!

Paul A

2001 Ford October, 2013
icon

The service at the Aamco shop was very good - they explained everything to me that needed to be done, and really took their time making sure the work was being done right. I was overall, very satisfied with Aamco!

Mark A

1996 Honda October, 2013
icon

I brought my car to Aamco because I had an issue with my car shutting off and then starting up rough. Since I've gotten it back I've noticed that not only does it run more smoothly, but it's also more gas efficient! I haven't had any other issues with it, and I would definitely recommend Aamco!

Marie F

2005 Suzuki October, 2013
icon

Excellent service! The owner there is very friendly, he explained everything in details. I thought the pricing was very reasonable and affordable. I am grateful for choosing AAMCO!

Delores D

July, 2013
icon

This AAMCO shop explained everything in a clear and detail manner. The people were really nice towards me. The car has not given me any problems and I am happy about that. I would recommend everyone here

Michael D

July, 2013
icon

The staff here is amazing!! They are truly professional and friendly people. They did not try to sell me anything else that I didn't need, they went straight to the point. I am extremely satisfied with their work, I wouldn't go any where else!

Aime F

July, 2013
icon

Professional, polite and trustworthy shop! The car has been running great since its been in the shop and I am very happy that it has. They treated me very nicely!

Debra B

July, 2013
icon

Terrific experience! Everyone there treated me as if I was family, very friendly and polite! The work was superb, very fast and professionally done. The car has not given me any problems since and I will definitely continue to use them. I highly recommend

Richard D

July, 2013
icon

I'm happy with the service at Aamco. They fixed the problem with my car and did a great job.

Errol C

1997 Toyota March, 2013
icon

I was impressed by the speed which Aamco took care of my car! It's running great and I'm very satisfied.

Tremel D

2004 Nissan March, 2013
icon

The service at Aamco was very professional. They explained what was wrong with my car so I understood what they needed to do! They did a great job!

Omar B

2003 Mitsubishi March, 2013
icon

AAMCO was very quick, they had me back on the road in no time. I felt the price was fair for the amount of work that was put into the vehicle. Overall, this is a great place and I recommend!

Song C

Toyota Corolla January, 2013
icon

The service was great! Everyone was honest and professional towards me. They truly did a great job! I highly recommend them to all of my friends.

Pratibh D

Nissan December, 2012
icon

I'm thankful for the great service I received from everyone at the shop! Everything was absolutely great! They were Professional and very helpful. Thank you AAMCO!

Sharon

Toyota December, 2012
icon

They guys there were very helpful and extremely patient with me. They explained everything clearly and at the end they saved me money, I really appreciate what they've done for me. Recommend them 100%

Michelle F

Ford December, 2012
icon

I got the car back quickly. They're customer service was great. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use them again for my car needs.

Maurice B

Honda November, 2012
icon

They did what I asked and everything came out well. Great customer service! Highly recommend!

Abraham A

Ford November, 2012
icon

I have been to other places and I haven't been satisfied with the work as I have been with AAMCO. I recommend!

Trevor B

Ford November, 2012
icon

So far so good with the vehicle, AAMCO did well! I got back what I pay for and I really like the customer service. The owner was very helpful and friendly.

Tinia A

Dodge November, 2012
icon

They fixed my transmission within the time frame they gave me. I recommend AAMCO to my friends. I already have!

Dwayne S

2001 Nissan November, 2012
icon

I posted on the AAMCO website! I was so thankful to have my car back. It's amazing. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Joe T

2001 Hyundai Sonata October, 2012
icon

Bob told me what had to be done to the car. I found him to be very helpful and resourceful. He was very informative and answered all my questions about what they were doing and what they planned to do next. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Patrick O

2005 Saturn Vue October, 2012
icon

What I liked most was the simple way that the manager was very straight forward with me and put everything into relatively simple terms. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Eric E

2004 Ford Taurus September, 2012
icon

Really nice people there I have to say. Overall, I had a very good experience I was in and out really quick ! I really appreciate that!. The car is running great which means they did a really good job!. I will be back if I have to in the future.

Willie G

Mercury Sable April, 2012
icon

They were really helpful and also very quick in repairing the car. I would recommend this AAMCO to everyone. I will be back if I have to.

Young M

Nissan April, 2012
icon

What I really liked about AAMCO was that the same day I brought it in the same day I got it back. They were fast and fixed everything that needed to be fixed. Overall, I was very much satisfied with the service.

Ricardo G

Nissan April, 2012